Open topic with navigation
Deleting a temporary field actually deletes the temporary field definition (unlike deleting a field to print, a field to sort, and so forth, which only removes the field from a list).
If you delete all of the files to read in your report, the temporary file and all of its temporary fields are deleted as well.
A temporary field can be deleted only when all of the following conditions are true:
|1.||Highlight the field in the Temporary Fields list.|
|2.||Select Field functions > Delete field.|
|3.||At the prompt, select Yes to delete the field or No to cancel the deletion.|